eCite Digital Repository

2014 Accompanists' Festival Piano with Percussion: An Elder Perspectives Recital


Teniswood-Harvey, A and Harvey, MK and Edwardes, C and Tomlinson, V, 2014 Accompanists' Festival Piano with Percussion: An Elder Perspectives Recital, Accompanists' Guild of South Australia, Elder Hall, University of Adelaide (2014) [Performance]

Copyright Statement

Copyright unknown


Concert included Bartok's Sonata for Two Pianos and Percussion, an arrangement of Leonard Bernstein's Symphonic Dances from "West Side Story" for the same ensemble, and the world premiere of 'Aphorism' for two pianos and two percussionists by young Adelaide-based composer Jakub Jankowski. Also on the program was 'Let's Dance' for two pianos by Australian composer Richard Vella. The rehearsal process included developing 'Aphorism' with the composer in residence, and thereby contributing to the repertoire for this combination of instruments.

Item Details

Item Type:Performance
Keywords:two pianos, percussion, world premiere, Bartok, Bernstein, Richard Vella, Jakub Jankowski
Research Division:Creative Arts and Writing
Research Group:Music
Research Field:Music performance
Objective Division:Culture and Society
Objective Group:Arts
Objective Field:The performing arts
UTAS Author:Teniswood-Harvey, A (Dr Arabella Teniswood-Harvey)
UTAS Author:Harvey, MK (Dr Michael Harvey)
ID Code:99904
Year Published:2014
Deposited By:School of Creative Arts and Media
Deposited On:2015-04-16
Last Modified:2018-01-31
Downloads:5 View Download Statistics

Repository Staff Only: item control page