eCite Digital Repository

Haunting Scenes


Lynch, P and Adams, D and Ellis, S, Haunting Scenes, Camberwell Uniting Church - Melbourne (1987) [Performance]


This work was composed by David Adams for the guitar trio Triptych (Peter Lynch, David Adams and Susan Ellis) and given its premiere performance for the Melbourne Classical Guitar Society at Camberwell Uniting Church, Melbourne. In the tradition of Liszt and Busoni, it is a paraphrase of three sections from the miracle play "The haunting of Alvin Cohan", the music for which is also by David Adams.

Item Details

Item Type:Performance
Keywords:Music Performance, Classical Guitar
Research Division:Creative Arts and Writing
Research Group:Music
Research Field:Music performance
Objective Division:Culture and Society
Objective Group:Arts
Objective Field:Music
UTAS Author:Lynch, P (Mr Peter Lynch)
ID Code:82142
Year Published:1987
Deposited By:Conservatorium of Music
Deposited On:2013-01-16
Last Modified:2013-01-17

Repository Staff Only: item control page