eCite Digital Repository

The Subtlety of Time


Gould, T and Dobson, A and Manins, I and Legg, A and Williams, J, The Subtlety of Time, Hobart Town Hall (2012) [Performance]


Alistair Dobson features as the solist with the Tony Gould Quartet and the Jan Sedivka Camerata in the performance of Gould's saxophone concerto The Subtlety of Time. The quartet also performed a jazz standard I Thought About You in the standard quartet format before being joined by the string orchestra for Gould's original work. The performance also featured Nick Haywood on double bass, Steve Marskell on drums and tony Gould himself on piano.

Item Details

Item Type:Performance
Keywords:Alistair dobson, Saxophone, Tony Gould, Jan Sedivka Camerata, Subtlety of Time, Concerto
Research Division:Creative Arts and Writing
Research Group:Music
Research Field:Music performance
Objective Division:Culture and Society
Objective Group:Arts
Objective Field:Music
UTAS Author:Dobson, A (Mr Alistair Dobson)
UTAS Author:Legg, A (Associate Professor Andrew Legg)
ID Code:78507
Year Published:2012
Deposited By:Conservatorium of Music
Deposited On:2012-07-04
Last Modified:2019-09-03

Repository Staff Only: item control page