eCite Digital Repository

Khachaturian Violin Concerto with improvised cadenza


Collins, S and Banney, D, Musicus Medicus NSW Doctors Orchestra, Khachaturian Violin Concerto with improvised cadenza, Dr Susan Collins, The Concourse Concert Hall, Chatswood, NSW (2017) [Performance]


Official URL:


Titled From Russia with Love, the concertís program includes Elena Kats-Cherninís Russian Rag, Tchaikovskyís Symphony No.5, Khachaturian Violin Concerto and features violin soloist Susan Collins.

Item Details

Item Type:Performance
Keywords:Cadenza, Improvisation, Khachaturian, Violin
Research Division:Creative Arts and Writing
Research Group:Music
Research Field:Music performance
Objective Division:Culture and Society
Objective Group:Arts
Objective Field:Music
UTAS Author:Collins, S (Dr Sue Collins)
ID Code:124895
Year Published:2017
Deposited By:Office of the School of Creative Arts and Media
Deposited On:2018-03-16
Last Modified:2019-02-13
Downloads:47 View Download Statistics

Repository Staff Only: item control page